Following the UC Davis campus guidance on Coronavirus our office our closed.  The best way to reach us during this time is via email or phone.  
Important contacts:  Main office - email: , phone: (530)752-0703.  Advising - email: or visit the advising website.  Department Chair, Cody Gilmore - email:.   To reach individual faculty, the best way is email.  See our faculty pages.

Current Remote Office Hours - this document will be updated as necessary

2009-2010 Workshops

This is a list of Philosophy Department Workshops for the 2009-2010 academic year.


October 9, Cody Gilmore

October 23, Mike Trestman

November 6, Robbie Hirsch

November 20, Dana Goswick

December 4, Jonathan Dorsey


January 15, Greg Damico

January 22, Bernard Molyneux

January 28, Edward Zalta, Stanford University

February 5, Joshua Earlenbaugh

February 12, Piotr Makowski, Adam Mickiewicz University

March 5, Bernard Molyneux and Paul Teller


April 9, Chris Buckels

April 23, Emily Barranco

April 30, Scott Dixon

June 4, David Copp (Professional Development Workshop)